Progress on the Hut Part 1

Recently the weather has been sunny so I have been able to add 3 more layers of stones and mud to the main walls.

Also last week while it was raining, I dismantled my stone furnace and used the stones from that along with some new ones I had collected to build part of the north wall.

At the current time I have 6 more large stones in my inventory and 3 buckets of mud ready to be placed, as well as one bag worth of small stones for the mud walls. Building the mud walls in the method I selected (mud over stones) has turned out to be rather inefficient. I have a feeling wattle and daub would have been much quicker to construct, but hopefully this wall is sturdy and lasts a very long time. The stone part will definitely be durable.

Leave a Reply

